Khupe sneaks into Parliament through the back door

MDC T Acting President, Thokozane Khupe doesn't want to be contested in the race to replace Morgan Tsvangirai

This is the list of MPs and Senators who found their way into Parliament and Senate without the blessing of the electorate

Zimbabwe Election Commission Chairperson Priscillah Chigumba published in the Government Gazette on 2 October 2020, a list of MDC-T politicians who she appointed as MPs and Senators.

Top on the list is Acting MDC T President Thokozani Khupe. Khupe recalled MDC A elected deployees from Parliament, Senate and Councils for not accepting her leadership.

Zimbabweans woke up this Saturday morning to find Khupe and her supporters being honourable members of the legislatures.

The appointments proceeded despite voluminous objections which the electorate raised with ZEC.

This followed after a court ruling declared her the legitimate successor to the late Morgan Tsvangirai, effectively nullifying Nelson Chamisa’s illegal take over of the Party’s reigns.

Below is the list of the newly appointed ‘honourable’ MPs and a Senator

Thokozani Khupe

Yvonne Musarurwa

Lindani Moyo

January Sawuke

Memory Munochinzwa

Lwazi Sibanda

Sipho Mokone

Molly Dorothy Ndlovu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *